About

Mission

The Center for Excellence in Teaching, Learning and Online Education (CETLOE) advances the scholarship and practice of exemplary instruction at Georgia State University. The Center provides professional development opportunities for instructors in all the university’s colleges and schools throughout their teaching careers and across all modalities from face-to-face to fully online. CETLOE works collaboratively with instructors on course design and implementation of appropriate instructional technologies to enhance student learning and engagement. CETLOE partners with schools and colleges to develop, market and deliver exceptional online programs from associate’s to doctoral.

Downtown Location: Library South
Room 100
Hours & Directions for All Locations >
Main Phone Number: 404-413-4700
Main E-mail: cetl@gsu.edu

Contacts

Laura Carruth, Ph. D.

Laura Carruth
Director,
Center for Excellence in Teaching, Learning and Online Education

Phone:
404-413-5340
Email:
lcarruth@gsu.edu

Director’s Welcome >

Julian Allen

Julian Allen
Chief Learning Innovations Officer, Assistant Vice President

Phone:
404-413-4723
Email:
joallen@gsu.edu

DirectoryIconFull Directory >
Find a CETL team member.

pamela-moolenaar-wirsiy

Pamela Moolenaar-Wirsiy
Director, CETL Perimeter College

Phone:
678-891-2425
Email:
pmoolenaar-wirsiy@gsu.edu

Tracy Adkins

Tracy Adkins
Director,
Learning Technology

Phone:
404-413-4708
Email:
tadkins5@gsu.edu

Brennan Collins

Brennan Collins
Associate Director, Digital Pedagogy and Atlanta Studies

Email:
brennan@gsu.edu

Viviana Cortes

Viviana Cortes
Associate Director, ESL and Cross Cultural Communication

Phone:
404-413-5195
Email:
vcortes@gsu.edu

Jennifer Hall

Jennifer Hall
Associate Director, Graduate Student Pedagogical Development

Phone:
404-413-5878
Email:
jenniferhall@gsu.edu

Ashley Holmes
Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC) Coordinator

Phone:
404-413-5831
Email:
aholmes@gsu.edu

Justin Lonsbury

Justin Lonsbury
Director, Learning Design

Phone:
404-413-4725
Email:
jlonsbury@gsu.edu

Michael Metzler

Mike Metzler
Associate Director, Scholarship of Teaching & Learning

Phone:
404-413-8373
Email: mmetzler@gsu.edu

20141103CPR_Lee_WebsterPSFC-214x300 (1)

Lee Webster
Director,
Learning and Production Environments

Phone:
404-413-4706
Email:
hwebster@gsu.edu

Jackie Slaton

Jackie Slaton
Interim Manager,
Learning Community Development

Phone:
404-413-4741
Email:
jslaton@gsu.edu

chad_marchong

Chad Marchong
Assistant Director,
Learning Analytics

Phone:
404-413-4422

Email:
cmarchong@gsu.edu