About CETL

Mission

The Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL) advances a university community where the best practices of engaged teaching and learning are supported through a range of programs for all instructors, from first-time graduate assistants to longtime faculty.

Downtown Location: Library South
                                             Room 100
Hours & Directions for All Locations >
Main Phone Number: 404-413-4700
Main E-mail: cetl@gsu.edu

Contacts

Laura Carruth, Ph. D.

Laura Carruth
Director,
Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Phone:
404-413-5340
Email:
lcarruth@gsu.edu

Director’s Welcome >

Julian Allen

Julian Allen
Senior Director, Learning Innovations

Phone:
404-413-4723
Email:
joallen@gsu.edu

DirectoryIconFull Directory >
Find a CETL team member.

Tracy Adkins

Tracy Adkins
Director,
Learning Technology

Phone:
404-413-4708
Email:
tadkins5@gsu.edu

Brennan Collins

Brennan Collins
Associate Director, Digital Pedagogy, Atlanta Studies, and Writing Across the Curriculum Program

Email:
brennan@gsu.edu

Viviana Cortes

Viviana Cortes
Associate Director, ESL and Cross Cultural Communication

Phone:
404-413-5195
Email:
vcortes@gsu.edu

Tiffany Green-Abdullah

Tiffany Green-
Abdullah

Manager,
Learning Community Development

Phone:
404-413-4304
Email:
tgreen35@gsu.edu

Jennifer Hall

Jennifer Hall
Associate Director, Graduate Student Pedagogical Development

Phone:
404-413-5878
Email:
jenniferhall@gsu.edu

Justin Lonsbury

Justin Lonsbury
Assistant Director,
Course and Program
Design

Phone:
404-413-4725
Email:
jlonsbury@gsu.edu

Michael Metzler

Mike Metzler
Associate Director, Scholarship of Teaching & Learning

Phone: 404-413-8373
Email: mmetzler@gsu.edu

20141103CPR_Lee_WebsterPSFC-214x300 (1)

Lee Webster
Assistant Director,
Learning Environments

Phone:
404-413-4706
Email:
hwebster@gsu.edu

prasanth_kambhatla-150

Prasanth Kambhatla
Manager,
Data Science, Learning Analytics

Phone:
404-413-4310
Email:
pkambhatla1@gsu.edu